• Juan Manuel Correa

MONACO PRACTICE AND QUALIFYING REPORT FOR AMERICAN JUAN MANUEL CORREA

Updated: May 27

“Debut on famous Streets of Monaco circuit”



May 23, 2019 – Taking on the 3.337 Circuit de Monaco, the most prestigious race on the FIA Formula 2 calendar, American Juan Manuel Correa will line up for race one from the 15th position. Turning his first laps on the barrier lined circuit just this morning, Correa clocked the 13th quickest time in practice before qualifying eighth in the two group qualifying format to secure the row eight starting position.


“Today was my first day driving in Monaco and the circuit is an absolute blast to drive so I have enjoyed that,” explained the Sauber Junior Team by Charouz driver. “But once again, we had a very difficult qualifying session. I do not feel comfortable with the car and it seems that every time we put on the softer tires for qualifying, everyone is able to make the step forward and we are not. I am fighting to much with the car at the moment so we have to figure out what is happening and analyze everything very well.”


Race one will consist of 43 laps (140.154km) and take place on Friday at 11:30 (GMT+2) or 05:30 (GMT-4). Race two on the weekend will run 36 laps and a complete race distance of 100.110 kilometers. The race will take the green flag on Saturday at 17:15 (GMT+2) or 11:15am (GMT-4) in the United States.


Juan Manuel Correa

JM Correa (19) is an American-Ecuadorian F2 driver who grew up in Miami, FL and currently lives in Barcelona, Spain. Juan Manuel’s racing season will be completed with the Sauber Junior Team and he has been selected to participate in the Alfa Romeo Racing Formula 1 Team as Development Driver.

www.jmcorrea.com




16 views0 comments