JUAN MANUEL CORREA SECURES INSIDE ROW SIX STARTING SPOT AT SILVERSTONE

Updated: May 27

“P11 for the American driver with round thirteen on the schedule for tomorrow”



July 12, 2019 – After turning only the 17th quickest lap of the one and only practice session this morning, Sauber Junior driver Juan Manuel Correa levelled up in qualifying to secure the 11th position and inside row six starting spot for the first wheel-to-wheel action of the weekend. Taking on Silverstone alongside the Formula One World Championship, Correa will take the first green flag of the weekend tomorrow for the 13th round in the FIA Formula Two Championship.


“P11 in qualifying is not ideal but we can fight from here tomorrow. We have the pace I think to come to the top eight, or even better, tomorrow in race one we just need a good strategy and a clean race,” explained the young American. “If we can complete this task tomorrow, we should hopefully be able to come through and battle for another podium on Sunday. That will be the maximum that we will be able to do this weekend and that is what I am aiming for and I think that it is possible as we have a good car, probably better than I showed in qualifying today.”


The first wheel-to-wheel action of the weekend will take place tomorrow, Saturday July 13th at 15:45 (GMT+1) or 10:45am (GMT-4) on the east coast of the United States. Race two will get underway at 10:00 (GMT +1) or 5:00am (GMT-4) in the United States. Visit the www.FIAFormula2.com to follow all the weekends action and stay tuned to the Juan Manuel Correa social media pages for photos, results, news and information.


Juan Manuel Correa

JM Correa (19) is an American-Ecuadorian F2 driver who grew up in Miami, FL and currently lives in Barcelona, Spain. Juan Manuel’s racing season will be completed with the Sauber Junior Team and he has been selected to participate in the Alfa Romeo Racing Formula 1 Team as Development Driver.

www.jmcorrea.com


8 views0 comments