• Juan Manuel Correa

CORREA WILL START ROUND NINE FROM P13 ON THE GRID

Updated: May 27

“Messy qualifying session leaves time on the table for Correa”


June 21, 2019 – Traveling to France for rounds nine and ten of the FIA Formula 2 Championship, American driver Juan Manuel Correa will commence his first wheel-to-wheel action from inside row seven. After a qualifying that saw multiple red flags and a people caught out on different strategies, Correa and the Sauber Junior Team by Charouz were a bit unlucky but will fight hard throughout the weekend.


“Overall a positive day. Practice was positive and we had decent pace in qualifying, but just didn’t put it all together,” explained Correa. “It was a very messy session with two red flags, a lot of cold tire running and more. We couldn’t follow our program so some people got a bit luckier than others and I think we just missed it on the day. We definitely had the pace for a top eight, so it is positive to have that pace especially after the difficulties that we have had in the past two events in qualifying. Now we look forward to tomorrow and will look for a good result. We can fight for a top eight in race one. We have a good race car.”


Race one on the weekend will take the green flag Saturday June 22 at 16:45 (GMT +2) or 10:45am (EDT) in the United States. Race two will get underway at 11:25 (GMT +2) or 5:25am (EDT). Visit the www.FIAFormula2.com to follow all the weekends action.


Juan Manuel Correa

JM Correa (19) is an American-Ecuadorian F2 driver who grew up in Miami, FL and currently lives in Barcelona, Spain. Juan Manuel’s racing season will be completed with the Sauber Junior Team and he has been selected to participate in the Alfa Romeo Racing Formula 1 Team as Development Driver.

www.jmcorrea.com

8 views0 comments